Posted in Անգլերեն, Uncategorized

Homework 2,3,4

Ex. 2

  1. There are a lot of birds in the sky!
  2. I have not got much homework today.
  3. John hasn’t got many CD.
  4. There aren’t many cars in the street.
  5. There is a much sugar in the bowl.
  6. Are there many apples on the tree?
  7. Jane has got a lot of money in her purse.
  8. Is there many bread in the cupboard?
  9. Are there many children in the park?
  10. We are early. We have a lot of time.

Ex. 3

  1. There aren’t many children in the classroom.
  2. There isn’t many cheese in my sandwich.
  3. I’ve got a many books in my bag.
  4. There aren’t much strawberries in the bowl.
  5. How much milk is there in the carton?
  6. Are there many trees in the park?
  7. We’ve got a lot of flowers in our garden.
  8. There isn’t meny cola in the bottle.

Ex.4

Ann:  I’m going to the corner shop, Mum. Do you need anything?

Mum: Yes, I do. I need a lot of tomatoes to make some sauce for the pasta.

Ann: How many tomatoes exactly?

Mum: I think 2 kilos is enough. I need some cheese, as well.

Ann: Of course! How many do you want?

Mum: I don’t want many. Maybe half kilo. Also, there isn’t many milk left. Get another litre, please.

Ann: OK! What about bread?

Mum: We have many bread left. we don’t need any more.

Ann: Can I get some chocolate for myself?

Mum: Yes, you can but not many.

Ann: Is two bars OK?

Mum: That’s fine but don’t eat all of it at once.

Ann: OK, Mum.

 

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն